Dog Days

The dog days are nearly over. The shopping typhoon is calming, I have done my last extended close shift at work and my holiday is at the end of this month. Last Saturday and Sunday I was scheduled off work and really took the time to rest, relax and recuperate. I took extreme delight in wearing some of the new things I received for Christmas and was inspired by Florence and the Machine’s song ‘Dog Days are Over’ to pose in my new dog print jumper with my favourite Snoopy pictures by Tom Everhart. In case you were not aware, I collect Snoopy artefacts. The light editing I did was inspired by the Horst: Photographer of Style exhibition I just saw at the V&A.

Thank you to all those caring people who left me home made dinners to heat on my super late shifts, those who ran errands and the rest who understood my anti-social habits: I will be back shortly!

Mum buys me the support tights that I need to keep my on-the-go legs healthy.

Mum buys me the support tights that I need to keep my on-the-go legs healthy.

This entry was published on January 7, 2015 at 23:25. It’s filed under Personal Shopping, SSF Considers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

