Eye for Luxury

As my post showed on Sunday, over the weekend I partook in some rather classy Christmas shopping over the weekend. How did I dress appropriately?

2014-12-13 21.35.35

Firstly, it was cold out and for someone who feels the cold I need protection. Comfort and warmth came in the form of my long Scottish Highland cable-knit jumper in charcoal grey. Although comfort was needed for bracing the throngs of Christmas shoppers on Bond St, Regent St and Covent Garden, the luxury shops I was entering required a touch of glamour. For this, I hung the bling necklace my friend Amy gave me for my birthday. I also put some effort into my eye make-up. My mum had received the Lancome reflet d’amethyste eye palette as a gift but because she is not really a purple make-up wearer passed it on to me. Initially I was daunted by how to apply the colours but was soon at ease when I discovered inside the packaging a step-by-step application guide for different looks.

2014-12-13 12.15.29

2014-12-13 12.15.56

You can judge the result for yourselves.

This entry was published on December 16, 2014 at 22:09. It’s filed under Insights and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

