Santa in Kew Gardens

My entire extended family used to be able to get around a single table for Christmas. Now the kids are older, some are married, have kids and parents-in-law which means Christmas is now split between places and people. This year, as a pre-Christmas gathering, my mum arranged for us to go to see Santa in Kew Gardens which was a gentle treat for everyone. The little ones received gifts fro Santa, marshmallows were melted, carousels ridden and lights admired.

2014-12-07 17.02.22

My cousin's daughter receives her present from Santa in his grotto.

My cousin’s daughter receives her present from Santa in his grotto.

2014-12-07 17.04.22

The sartorial win goes to my cousin’s four year-old-daughter who was given a penguin Kigu onesie by my mum. I have to say, I would be delighted if this was given to me.

A traditional carousel was a huge hit with the young and older.

A traditional carousel was a huge hit with the young and older.

Our little penguin was not impressed with her gourmet roasted marshmallow.

Our little penguin was not impressed with her gourmet roasted marshmallow.

Tunnel of light.

Tunnel of light.

Today, I opted for the tiny elephant pendant my best friend Francesca gave me this week for my 25th birthday. The elephant is my favourite animal and reminds me of the epic journey Cheska and I had around India during out Gap Year; not exactly Christmassy but hey.

Oliver Bonas elephant pendant.

Oliver Bonas elephant pendant.

This entry was published on December 7, 2014 at 22:06. It’s filed under Apple of my Eye and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

