Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

I am barely out of my shorts and am still dwelling on happy Summer memories yet restaurants around where I work in central London are telling everyone to book Christmas party venues. I am not ready for my knitwear thank you very much! Every business wants to have the edge over their competitors but I will be vetoing any store or venue if they have premature Christmas messages. After all, there are still the Diwali, Bonfire Night and Hanukkah festivals before hand.

Festivals and holidays, especially those in the Winter are great occasions to bring those sparkles out but I think every day should twinkle. For this reason, I applaud <Saint Laurent for their pieces which will make a lady shine come day or night. My particular star picks are the knee-length boots (£795 on mytheresa.com) and hand-embroidered organza minidress (sadly £25,735). A slinky number which will take you from festival, to lunch with the girls to cocktail hour throughout the year is Needle & Thread Deco Mini Dress (£200) from Asos.

Saint Laurent glitter knee boots.

Saint Laurent glitter knee boots.

Asos Needle & Thread Deco Mini Dress.

Asos Needle & Thread Deco Mini Dress.

My everyday sparkle is actually the first handbag I ever bought for myself. This special piece is a limited edition ‘Crush’ clutch from Burberry which was released to celebrate the brand’s flagship store’s first birthday at its current Regent Street address. I slung it across my body to go to a festival in Munich this Summer which horrified my male friend when he discovered the significance of the piece. I told him that I did not see the point in buying something and never using it out of fear of damaging it, of course I do not mean abuse it but such pleasures should be enjoyed. I live by my own advice; everybody sparkle.

My limited edition Burberry 'Crush'.

My limited edition Burberry ‘Crush’.

Share your piece of sparkle below or on the Style Sans Frontieres Twitter feed of Facebook page.

This entry was published on September 15, 2014 at 17:26. It’s filed under Apple of my Eye, Apple of My Eye and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

