Get a New Gym Top for Free!

My wardrobe is home to a number of sentimental t-shirts which I can’t bear to bin or send to a charity shop. Some are holiday souvenirs, others are accolades from sporting events, the rest are just cute but I no longer wear them because they are that traditional baggy/unflattering t-shirt shape.

My outdated holiday souvenir t-shirt.

My outdated holiday souvenir t-shirt.

Fed up of these garments lying redundant, I resolved to resurrect them by hunting for customising ideas on the web. Here is my first phoenix t-shirt!

This cheeky number was bought sixteen years ago during a family and family friends holiday to the unforgettable Galapagos Islands. Much to the amusement of us kids, one of the populous species of bird was the ‘Boobie’, blessed with blue, red, yellow or purple feet. Hence the feet and pun emblazoned across the chest of this t-shirt. In an attempt to keep the cheeky spirit of the garment I thought I should turn it into a gym vest, of which I am in much need of. In my garage lives my turbo trainer and in the summer months I certainly work up a sweat so in my eyes (and no one else’s!) a skimpy top is passable. Check me out above wearing my new creation whilst training this morning.

This entry was published on September 11, 2014 at 21:21. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

