One Piece Wonders

This morning I was practising my French reading and doing some work related research by reading Figaro online. Whilst looking at what was trending in France’s fashion circles I came across a slideshow featuring swimsuits which use innovative materials. This Emilio Pucci number had me gawking at my laptop screen and proves that a one piece swimsuit can definitely be as sexy as a bikini, it is all about the construction. Sadly the price is not so enticing but it is currently on sale on Net-A-Porter http://www.net-a-porter.com/gb/en/product/432834?cm_mmc=ProductSearch-_-gb-_-One-Piece-_-Cutout&gclid=Cj0KEQjwrqieBRCln82Rgufz7I0BEiQAPNjAI6ByNYkXLgMXTGaV14G6RXTVI60OkEpNONvHym8jvQwaAqc-8P8HAQ

 

I want this Emilio Pucci swimsuit so badly.

I want this Emilio Pucci swimsuit so badly.

 

I am a huge fan of once piece swimwear. Bikinis are all great and good for frolicking on the beach but when it comes to proper swimming or scuba diving as I enjoy a one piece is your only real friend. In the past Stella McCartney has been my ‘go to’ lady for stunning and practical swimwear. I have bought two in the past and they have lasted so long, not to mention beeing my favourite and most commented on beachwear. The second costume I bought I even used as a leotard for nights out.

 

On my Summer hols last year with uni friends wearing my beloved Stella McCartney swimsuit.

On my Summer hols last year with uni friends wearing my beloved Stella McCartney swimsuit.

On a night out in November whilst at uni in Sheffield in the Stella McCartney swimsuit.

On a night out in November whilst at uni in Sheffield in the Stella McCartney swimsuit.

The Stella McCartney 'Studio Performance' swimsuit.

The Stella McCartney ‘Studio Performance’ swimsuit.

This entry was published on July 20, 2014 at 21:29. It’s filed under Apple of my Eye, SSF Considers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

