Let there be Light

This ring is very important to me and I wear it everyday. My mum bought it for my birthday in Vancouver after a ski holiday. I was incredibly ill and depressed but the doctors had no diagnosis for me. It was not until almost a year later that we found out why I was not myself, that Summer was the best of my life. I performed in the Opening Ceremony of the London Olympics, I had a reunion holiday with some of my best friends who are flung across the globe and I rekindled a relationship with an old flame.

In the Canadian Haida culture the hummingbird put the sparkle in the stars and if you see one in a period of darkness then light is around the corner. I wear this bird everyday to remind me that no matter how tough things seem, have patience, things will improve eventually.

This entry was published on July 16, 2014 at 14:12. It’s filed under SSF Considers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

