Shavasana Sunday

I love Sunday’s off. Being in fashion retail this does not happen all too often, fortunately today is such a day. It meant that last night I could go to a friend’s flat warming and pretend I have a social life and get to use today for what God created it for: rest.

When I have a Sunday at home one of my great pleasures is to do yoga. In the build up to my Mud Runner Oblivion event at the end of this month, this week’s running training combined with standing on the shop floor all day has been fairly intense and my muscles have felt it. To relieve the tension I did the Sweaty Betty yoga for runners class on YouTube which really brought my breathing under control and loosened up so much of my tension. It was therefore apt that I wore my new Sweaty Betty Ultra Run Bra. It’s great that a bra can be super supportive during high intensity activities but also comes in such soul brightening colours. The material is sweat licking and features breathable mesh panels (necessary in this summer heat!), it also features straps which can be adjusted into a racer back.

SB308_GreenAlert (1)

2014-06-15 12.33.47

So ready, steady, shavasana.

2014-06-15 12.36.15-1

This entry was published on June 15, 2014 at 15:43. It’s filed under Insights, SSF Considers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Comments?

